State Committee

The role of the State Committee is to provide advice to the Executive Board in matters relating to the work of the Association. Each Regional Group elects one or two representatives and the full membership elect six general representatives. The State Committee provides a forum for canvassing feedback from the Regional Groups. It also provides a forum for consultations with various branches of the Department of Education and Training. 

NameSchoolPositionCommittee Position
Mr Gary R. PalmerBallarat High SchoolPrincipalRegional Representative
Mr Ian WatkinsHighvale Secondary CollegePrincipalRegional Representative
Ms Pitsa BinnionMcKinnon Secondary CollegePrincipalRegional Representative
Mr John RichmondBirchip P-12 SchoolPrincipalRegional Representative
Mrs Belinda HudakMildura Senior CollegePrincipalRegional Representative
Ms Jillian EnglishStrathmore Secondary CollegePrincipalRegional Representative
Ms Jane MerseyTrafalgar High SchoolPrincipalRegional Representative
Ms Judith M. BenneyNWV - North East Melbourne - Area Directorate and Education Improvement Branch Regional Representative
Ms Lea VolpeReservoir High SchoolAssistant PrincipalRegional Representative
Mr Keith HalgeHoppers Crossing Secondary CollegePrincipalRegional Representative
Ms Michelle CroftsMatthew Flinders Girls' Secondary CollegePrincipalRegional Representative
Mr Stephen B. MacphailDaylesford Secondary CollegePrincipalRegional Representative
Ms Eleni StathatosEmerald Secondary CollegeActing PrincipalRegional Representative
Mr Timothy HallMansfield Secondary CollegePrincipalRegional Representative
Mr Warwick PriceBaimbridge CollegePrincipalRegional Representative
Ms Richelle HollisCrusoe 7-10 Secondary CollegeAssistant PrincipalRegional Representative
Ms Barbara J. NapthineSwifts Creek P-12 SchoolAssistant PrincipalRegional Representative
Mr Andrew MonsonRubicon Outdoor CentrePrincipalRegional Representative
Ms Georgina PadulaCanterbury Girls' Secondary CollegeAssistant PrincipalGeneral Representative
Ms Heather ThompsonNew Schools Education PlansPrincipalGeneral Representative
Mrs Linda StantonMornington Secondary CollegePrincipalGeneral Representative
Mr Tim A. BluntSunshine College - AdminPrincipalGeneral Representative
Ms Joanne CucchiaraCranbourne Secondary CollegeAssistant PrincipalGeneral Representative
Mr Harvey WoodFairhills High SchoolPrincipalVice President
Mrs Debra J. GibsonDoveton CollegePrincipalVice President
Mr Colin AxupSuzanne Cory High SchoolPrincipalDeputy Pres
Mr George PorterBannockburn P-12 CollegePrincipalTreasurer
Ms Vicki ForbesVASSPExecutive DirectorExecutive Officer


VASSP Office

Unit 2, 13-21 Vale Street
North Melbourne Vic 3051
03) 9320 7100